top of page

Our School

Our goals for St. Mary Catholic School are to nurture the development of responsible, thoughtful citizens while strengthening and retaining our Catholic identity. In an increasingly interdependent global society we strive to create environments in which students are challenged to explore, to create, and make decisions and actively participate in and be accountable for their learning and faith development. Following in the footsteps of Christ, we guide our students toward the job of serving and loving others.


The school provides a technology supported, dynamic teaching environment which fosters the transition of students as they move from elementary into high school. The Catholic education cultivates skills through rich learning experiences. These opportunities build a strong foundation of knowledge required for living life as faith-filled scholars and citizens.

Parents and teachers, as a team, strive to develop the spiritual, academic, and social potential of the students to facilitate life-long learning.

Meet Mrs. Jukes


My name is Anna Jukes and I am excited to be the interim principal at St. Mary School for the remainder of the school year. I retired after 35 years in education in May 2022, but I have continued to work part time at Opdyke-Belle Rive as the coordinator of grants, technology, and assessment. During my career, I have taught second grade, fifth grade, intervention, technology, and have been a principal. You may also recognize me as the St. Mary Choir and Bell Choir director. My husband, Russell, and I have 3 adult children. Jarrett is a software developer, Aaron is studying screenwriting at Los Angeles Film School, and Emily will be attending Northern Illinois University in the spring majoring in illustration. I am looking forward to working with our students and staff at St. Mary’s to continue the tradition of high quality education. Please feel free to introduce yourself to me if you see me at church or out. I look forward to meeting our families. Also, if you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Staff Directory

Our school is proud to have a team full of teachers and dedicated staff members who are committed to providing our students with the best educational experience possible. Our teachers are highly experienced and knowledgeable in their subject areas and are passionate about helping each student reach their full potential. We also have school administrators, custodians, librarians, and other dedicated staff members who are committed to providing our students with a safe and engaging learning environment.

O_Rourke Pam.jpg

Pam O'Rourke

EDC (Pre-K)  Assistant

Luxton-Jee Michelle.jpg

Michelle Jee

Kindergarten Teacher

Kelly Emilea.jpg

Emilea Wehrheim

1st Grade Teacher

Spotanski Stacy.jpg

Stacy Spotanski

2nd Grade Teacher

Fr. Steve Pautler.webp

Fr. Steve Pautler


George Father Benny.jpg

Fr. Benny George

Associate Pastor


Anna Jukes


Cunningham Susan.jpg

Sue Cunningham

Religion Assistant

Hudson Lindy.jpg

Lindy Hudson

Administrative Assistant

Robinson Amber.jpg

Amber Robinson

EDC (Pre-K) Director

Kabat Lori.jpg

Lori Kabat

EDC (Pre-K) Assistant

LeBeau Jackie.jpg

Jackie LeBeau

EDC (Pre-K)  Assistant

Collier Anne.jpg

Anne Collier

3rd Grade Teacher

Manning Emily.jpg

Emily Manning

3rd Grade Teacher

Chesnek Carla.jpg

Carla Chesnek

4th Grade Teacher

Bain Tim.jpg

Tim Bain

5th Grade Teacher

Fox Meredith.jpg

Meredith Fox

Middle School Language Arts

6th Grade Homeroom Teacher

Eisches Cameron.jpg

Cameron Eichens

Middle School Science & Math

7th Grade Homeroom Teacher

Jones Jean.jpg

Jean Jones

Middle School History & Religion

8th Grade Homeroom Teacher

Winchester Frank.jpg

Frank Winchester

Band Teacher


Mary Beth Mezo

Music Teacher


Zoey Shields

Physical Education Teacher

Martinek Ken.jpg

Ken Martinek

School & Church

Graziani Kim.jpg

Kim Graziani

School Custodian
Classroom Assistant

Committee Boards

Home & School Association

Alaina Cusumano, President

Chelsea McMahon, President Elect

Jane Klein, Treasurer
Heather Kelly, Secretary
Christina Kiefer, Past President

At Large Board Members:

Janelle Heaney

Emily Harrison

Erin Ayers

Kathy Asbery

Open Seat

All parents are members of the
Home & School Association

Athletics Association

Tim Bain, President
Steven Spotanski, A.D.

Jean Jones, Treasurer
Hollie Colle, Secretary


At Large Members:
Jeff Harrison
Emily Harrison

Legacy Fund Board

Rex Cusumano, President
Brian Klein, Vice President

Jim Leuty, Treasurer
Ed Zawila, Secretary


At Large Members:

Jeff Schmidt

Robert Herr
Dr. Dan Hoffman

Jenna Johnson

bottom of page